The course was the last to be established in the college. The department has two major courses i.e. Community Development and Social Work. It was initiated majorly to help the students to gain the knowledge acquired for CSR.

The development department have continued to register more students in various courses currently being offered at the department. More vacancies are being available for anyone willing to enroll in courses relating to community development.